## Mr. Michael T. Madden receives Distinguished Civilian Service Award

## Robin Berry | ODO | Marine Corps Logistics Command | October 14, 2016

Albany, GA -- Congratulations to Mr. Michael T. Madden, Vice Commander, Naval Supply Systems Command (NAVSUP) on receiving the Distinguished Civilian Service Award.

Major General Craig C. Crenshaw, Commanding General, Marine Corps Logistics Command (LOGCOM) presented Mr. Madden, formerly the Executive Deputy of LOGCOM, with the Distinguished Civilian Service Award during a ceremony on October 13, 2016. MajGen Crenshaw, recognizing the significant contributions of Mr. Madden, stated during his remarks "Mike Madden's fingerprints are all over the successes of LOGCOM."



Major General Craig C. Crenshaw, Commanding General, Marine Corps Logistics Command, presented Mr. Michael T. Madden with the Distinguished Civilian Service Award in a ceremony on October 13, 2016.

The Distinguished Civilian Service Award is the highest recognition the Department of Defense gives to a civilian employee. It is presented to a small number of recipients whose careers reflect exceptional devotion to duty and significant contributions of broad scope in policy, scientific, technical or administrative fields that result in increased effectiveness and efficiency.

Mr. Madden served as LOGCOMs Executive Deputy from January 2005 - April 2016. As the Senior Civilian of LOGCOM, he provided comprehensive logistics/supply chain and distribution management, depot level maintenance and strategic prepositioning support to all Operating Forces, other agencies and organizations and was the principal advisor to the two-star Commanding General.

Mr. Madden began his comments with "It's good to be home" and also stated "The 11 years I spent here are the most professionally rewarding of my entire career."

Mr. Madden was previously awarded the Navy Meritorious Civilian Service Award in June 2001 and the Navy Distinguished Civilian Service Award in January 2005. He also received the Presidential Rank Award of Meritorious Executive in 2007 and the Presidential Rank Award of Distinguished Executive in 2012.